Essiac Tea

SSR bannerEssiac Tea is something I discovered about a month ago. I was reading a health magazine and it had an article about how this tea is being used to help treat cancer.

The tea is supposed to have the ability to boost the immune system and detoxify the body.  Depending upon where you get it (or if you make it yourself) it includes various herbs- the primary ones being: Burdock Root, Sheep Sorrel, Slippery Elm Bark, Turkish Rhubarb Root.  The blend I have been using also includes Kelp, Blessed Thistle, Red Clover and Watercress.

I knew my immune system needed a boost and I certainly could use all the detox help possible (having the MTHFR mutation makes it super hard to detoxify) so I decided to research it a bit more.  What I have found seems very promising.  There are people claiming that this has cured them from cancer, and if you read Amazon reviews on various Essiac products the majority are incredibly positive, even miraculous, stories of people recovering from severe illness with the help of this tea.

Apparently there are many products on the market that are subpar, so you have to do your research before ordering.  I ordered from this company and think their formula seems to be high quality and it is organic as well.  I took it for one week and noticed an increase in energy and an increase in detoxification.  I had a solid week of really good days soon after starting to take the Essiac.  I then got busy and was out of town so stopped.  I made a new batch and am on my third day back on the Essiac bandwagon.  I have a good feeling about this tea and am planning on continuing to take it daily for the next month and see if I notice any more positive impacts.  As always, staying hopeful!

2 thoughts on “Essiac Tea

  1. Can you give any updates for the Essiac tea? I have a benign tumor in my neck and I’m just starting to try it combined with the alkaline diet.

    Like

    • Hey Krystal- I fell off the Essiac tea because I started back at school taking 15 units and commuting an hour each way to campus. talk about too much too soon!!!! So I haven’t been the best about keeping up with my treatment/supplements, though I have been trying. I DEFINITELY would recommend the Essiac tea though. I could tell an immediate positive impact through using it. I need to get back on it and plan to- it is one of the few things I have used that I’ve been able to tell an immediate beneficial effect from. Let me know if you try it and how it goes! Also, I cannot recommend coffee enemas enough- they have literally been keeping me functioning and are a really powerful tool for detoxing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

